Online Machine Translation Subscription
  • Monthly
  • Annual save 15%
START
Pay as you go
5,000
chars
/mo
  • 5,000 chars per request
  • 5,900+ language pairs
  • Download translation as a file
  • With Ads
Starter Lite
Starter Lite
30,000
chars
/mo
  • 30,000 chars per request
  • 5,900+ language pairs
  • Download translation as a file
  • No Ads
Starter
Starter
100,000
chars
/mo
  • 50,000 chars per request
  • 5,900+ language pairs
  • Download translation as a file
  • No Ads
Standard
For small companies
400,000
chars
/mo
  • 50,000 chars per request
  • 5,900+ language pairs
  • Download translation as a file
  • No Ads
Custom Plan

for large businesses with specific needs

  • Customized Human and Machine translation plans
  • Personalized amount of Zendesk tickets
  • Special offers for large amounts of words
  • Option to select preferred translators
  • Extended support
  • Custom SLA
Get a quote
Do you have a question?
All prepaid plans include
  • Premium quality MT
  • Zapier integration
  • 5,900+ language pairs for Machine translation
  • Translation API
    ?
  • Custom integrations
    on demand
  • Support via email
  • Email support
  • Zendesk integration
  • 80 language pairs
  • Documentation
  • Translation API
    ?
Frequently Asked Questions
  • Are you out of character limit?

    Upgrade your plan for more translation capacity or renew the subscription. The number of renewals is unlimited. The monthly payment will be charged 30 days after you purchase the last subscription.

  • How does my plan renew at the end of its term?

    After making payment for the selected plan, the subscription plan renews automatically within 30 days. Choose renewable monthly plans or extend annual pricing plans. If you want to avoid an auto-renew subscription, click on "Cancel Plan" in the "Billing / Plan" section of the customer portal.

  • Can I upgrade my plan?

    Yes, you can upgrade it at any time. After the upgrade, you will receive a proportional credit from your current plan, which will be applied to your new plan. Then, you will be charged for the remaining balance.

  • Is it possible to downgrade my plan?

    No, downgrading requires canceling your current subscription. After your current subscription ends, you will be switched to the START plan automatically. Then, you can select a new pricing plan that fits your needs.

  • Can I cancel my plan?

    Yes, you can cancel a subscription anytime by clicking the "Cancel Plan" link in the "Billing / Plan" tab of the customer portal. After cancellation, your account will revert to the free START plan at the end of the current billing cycle.

Do you have a large project?
Discuss it with our team to choose the best translation or localization solution.
Fill out a small form and get a 15-min customized demo.